Aerospace & Defense

Nowadays, modern armies include a variety of installations, equipment, and personnel. There’s nothing you won’t find in a modern army – whether buildings, highly complex operational and security installations, personnel, its own manufacturing facilities, hospitals, universities, weapon systems, clothing or airports, ships or cafeterias.
The responsibilities and structures of modern armed forces are subject to constant change. Spontaneous deployment in the globe’s hot spots, terrorism, supporting NATO allies or increasingly deployment to cope with natural disasters are only a small part of the wealth of activities tackled by the armed forces. This requirement can only be met by relying on modern IT systems.

S&T Slovenia is the leading provider of high-performance IT solutions and system integration in its region. Nevertheless, S&T is able to offer its Defense solutions in all of its countries. The offering includes a wide range of technologies and products for information support in military operations.

The Defense department in Slovenia was formed in 2007 in order to develop solutions for the defense industry, especially for information support for armed forces. The team combines highly trained staff, with high level of technical and industry know-how. S&T offers support and trainings and specialized “bootcamps” for high intensity courses.


S&T offers following Defense Solutions:

  • Integrated Solutions for Defense Industry, like
- PDS (Peripherial Device Server): this server contains different military vehicles information
  and enables communication between them.
- UMO (Mortar Fire Control System): improves command and control of mortar fire
- IT Support for Slovenian Armed Forces

  • VBS2 (Virtual Battlefield System): is a fully interactive 3D simulation system focused on tactics training and operational procedures
  • Soldier´s Communication and Information Systems

Our strengths are:

  • highly trained staff
  • different supporting models (hardware, networking and system administration, command & control application level support)
  • lab environment for testing, simulation and evaluation



The S&T Defense solutions have already been proofed in many international peace keeping missions.


Selected references

Czech Republic


Poland
Russia
Slovenia
Airport Prague
Ministry of Defense
Czech Airlines
Polish Navy
Airport Anapa
Ministry of Defense
Patria Land and Armament

 

Contact
Matevz Ferjancic

S&T Defense Deepartment Manager

S&T Slovenija d.d.
Leskoškova cesta 6
SI-1000 Ljubljana

Phone: +386 1 5855 452

E-Mail

Aerospace & Defense

Zu modernen Armeen zählen heutzutage eine Vielzahl von Einrichtungen, Geräten und Personal. Ob Gebäude, hochkomplexe Betriebs- und Sicherheitsanlagen, Fahrzeuge, Personal, eigene Fertigungsstätten, Krankenhäuser, Universitäten, Waffensysteme, Bekleidung, Flughäfen, Schiffe oder Kantinen.
Die Aufgaben und Strukturen moderner Streitkräfte sind einem ständigen Wandel unterzogen: Spontane Einsätze an den Krisenherden dieser Welt, Terrorismusbekämpfung, Unterstützung von Verbündeten etwa im Rahmen der NATO oder Naturkatastrophen sind nur ein kleiner Teil aus dem reichhaltigen Betätigungsfeld von Streitkräften. All diese Herausforderungen können nur mit modernen IT-Prozessen und –Systemen gemeistert werden.

S&T Slowenien ist in ihrer Region führender Anbieter von IT-Lösungen und -Systemintegration. Die Lösungen für die Verteidigungsbranche des Unternehmens werden in allen Ländern angeboten, in denen S&T tätig ist. Sie umfassen eine Vielzahl von Technologien und Produkten zur Informationsunterstützung bei militärischen Einsätzen.

Die slowenische Abteilung für Defense Solutions wurde 2007 zur Entwicklung von Lösungen für die Verteidigungsindustrie gegründet, hierbei insbesondere für die Informationsunterstützung der Streitkräfte. Das Team besteht aus bestausgebildeten Mitarbeitern, die über ein hohes Maß an technischem Know-how und Branchenkenntnissen verfügen. S&T bietet Support und Schulungen sowie spezielle „Bootcamps“ für hochintensive Kurse an.


S&T bietet folgende Defense Solutions:

  • Integrierte Lösungen für die Verteidigungsindustrie, wie beispielsweise


- PDS (Peripherial Device Server): Dieser Server enthält Informationen über unterschiedliche
  Militärfahrzeuge und ermöglicht die Kommunikationen zwischen diesen
- UMO (Kontrollsystem für Mörserbeschuss): Verbessert die Gefechtsstände bei Mörserbeschuss - IT-Support für die slowenischen Streitkräfte

  • VBS2 (Virtual Battlefield System): Ein interaktives 3D-Simulationssystem mit Schwerpunkt auf Training in taktischem Vorgehen und Einsatzverfahren
  • Kommunikations- und Informationssysteme für die Soldaten

Zu unseren Stärken zählen:

  • Hochqualifizierte Mitarbeiter
  • unterschiedliche Support-Modelle (Hardware, Netzwerk- und Systemverwaltung, Support auf Anwendungsebene für Gefechtsstände)
  • Laborumgebung für Tests, Simulationen und Bewertungen

Die Verteidigungslösungen von S&T haben sich bereits in zahlreichen internationalen Friedensmissionen bewährt.



Ausgewählte Referenzen

MazedonienMinistry of Defense of RM
PolenPolish Navy
RusslandAirport Anapa
SlowakeiLETISKO Žilina (Airport Žilina)
SlowenienMinistry of Defense
Patria Land and Armament
Tschechische RepublikAirport Prague
Ministry of Defense
Czech Airlines
Kontakt
Matevz Ferjancic

S&T Defense Deepartment Manager

S&T Slovenija d.d.
Leskoškova cesta 6
SI-1000 Ljubljana

Phone: +386 1 5855 452

E-Mail